Community Hub and Resource Centre

New e-audiobooks now available

New e-audiobooks now available

With the help of Glen Eira Council’s generous grant, the following e-audiobooks have been added to our collection and are available free of charge to library members:


Heartburn, by Nora Ephron;

Foreskin’s Lament, by Shalom Auslander;

Sabbath’s Theater, by Philip Roth;

Here I Am, by Jonathan Safran Foer;

Daniel Deronda (Classic Drama), by George Eliot.


More are being added – please check our catalogue page for new e-books and e-audiobooks which you can borrow online.


Some of our recent and popular e-books include:

The Collaborator, by Diane  Armstrong;

The new girl, by Daniel Silva;

Pain, by Zeruya Shalev;

The seven good years, by Etgar Keret;

Babylon, by Yasmina Reza;

And in the Vienna Woods the Trees Remain, by Elisabeth Åsbrink;